Nothingness
Leave a Comment

Because Cats

It’s been a lazy, rainy Saturday and after much contemplation, at 11:57 pm, I decided now would be the best time for me to start my blog.

As I sit here on my couch binge watching the 3rd season of OITNB, I wondered, what exactly am I going to write about? What is the one thing that would make all the peeps out there complain and comment about click  baiting them but then still proceed to do exactly what they protest?? What will my first Unicorn blog be about?

I feel that if you set your expectations low enough, there isn’t anywhere to go but up. So for my first blog post, the subject is about nothing and therefore it is about everything. Hence the title of “Because Cats” because why the hell not, right?

I have 4 cats (indoor) and at least 3  stray cats, some stray dogs and an opposom. All the strays and the possum aren’t really mine. I just try to feed the stray kitties in my neighborhood because I feel bad for them. The others? Well, I guess word has gotten out that I put out….food.


But I guess we can go more in depth about my kitties another day because I really could go on forever about them.

So the real reason I started this blog is because I wanted/needed a verbal outlet for my art.

Sometimes there’s just all this shit flowing out of my head (if you can picture that, yay you!😷) and I don’t have anywhere to put it. So now we all find ourselves here at this point in my blog. I’m asking, “why am I writing about shit flowing out of my head” and you’re wondering why you’re still reading it.)

Congratulations! You’ve now experienced the first of many times to come of me going off tangent. You are either very patient, or just have nothing better to do at this moment.😏

I really should be asleep. It’s almost 1:00am. Did it really take me that long to write all this crap??  P.s. I’ve also already taken my ambien for the night so that might also be partly to blame for the rambling. Now  I tell you, right?😁


Oh yeah so back to the art thing. I make art. Oil and acrylic paintings of awesome landscapes and cute little critters like cats (shocker!)  But I also love creating super creepy charcoal drawings. Sometimes I get really into it but then I have to take quite a few breaks and put it somewhere I can’t see it because I scare even myself.

But I wanted to talk more about it. More about inspirations, processes, how to, and of course just shameless self promoting. But I wanted to do it in a way that was organized, visually appealing and where I could possibly gather a large following of my own personal minions. I always wanted my own minions.

So with that, I leave you to ponder about what the heck I’ll be writing about next, because as of right now, I’m not quite sure myself. Ideas anyone?😀

In the meantime, you can always check out my shop. It’s currently on Etsy. I’m working on my own separate website… And this blog and a few dozen other things. Give me a shout at: EnchantedChroma.

This entry was posted in: Nothingness
Tagged with: , ,

by

Artist of beautiful oil & acrylic paintings, creepy charcoal drawings and collector of kitties. I also enjoy being vague as well as other things.

Leave a Reply

